Institutions & courses

Home    Institutions & courses    Australian colleges & universities

Australian colleges & universities

Distribution of universities by state:

State/Territory University Website

New South Wales

Charles Sturt University (CSU)

Macquarie University (Macquarie)

Southern Cross University (SCU)

The University of Newcastle (Newcastle)

The University of New England (UNE)

The University of New South Wales (UNSW) ★

The University of Sydney (Sydney) ★

University of Technology Sydney (UTS)

University of Western Sydney (UWS)

University of Wollongong (UOW)

Curtin University of Technology (Curtin)

Australian Capital Territory

The Australian National University (ANU) ★

University of Canberra (Canberra)


Deakin University (Deakin)

La Trobe University (La Trobe)

Monash University (Monash) ★

The University of Melbourne (Melbourne) ★

Victoria University of Technology (VU)

RMIT University (RMIT)

University of Ballarat (Ballarat)

Swinburne University (Swinburne)


Australian Catholic University(ACU)

Griffith University (GU)

James Cook University (JCU)

Queensland University of Technology (QUT)

Central Queensland University (CQU)

The University of Queensland (UQ) ★

Bond University (Bond)

University of Southern Queensland (USQ)

University of the Sunshine Coast (USC)

Western Australia

Curtin University of Technology

Murdoch University (Murdoch)

The University of Western Australia (UWA) ★

Edith Cowan University (ECU)


University of Tasmania (UTAS)

South Australia

The University of Adelaide (Adelaide) ★

Flinders University of South Australia (Flinders)

University of South Australia (USA)


Australian Catholic University (ACU)

Northern Territory

Northern Territory University

Charles Darwin University (CDU)

★ Top eight institutions in Australia


Last Updated on 13 November 2013